>Lumix LX3

>Yesterday I received my new compact camera, the Panasonic Lumix LX3. It took me some time to make a decision about which small camera to buy. Being a DSLR shooter I didn’t want to compromise quality but did want a tiny size. I was searching for a small camera to have on hand at all times, for situations when lugging a DSLR makes no sense, and to leave myself having no excuse for not getting the shot. I’m surprised it took me this long to invest in a good little camera to keep me shooting all the time and not having to think about whether to bring my camera or not. I helps to keep shooting all the time, keep experimenting and developing what I see and why I want to photograph it. This little camera is a gem- I love it so much. It has all the features I absolutely couldn’t go without. It shoots in RAW, has full manual capabilities for exposure control, and a 24mm Leica lens for beautifully crisp, wide shots. And for the times when a video is needed it shoots in HD- which wasn’t a must for me but certainly a nice bonus. So far I am very pleased with my choice and the images I’m getting from it. It seems to be a popular pick among professional shooters for a tiny camera, and has many blogs online devoted to those that shoot with it. Happy shooting to me!

2 thoughts on “>Lumix LX3

Leave a Reply

