Reflections on 2011

Happy New Year Everyone!

Reflecting on this year gone by, I realized I have learned so much and advanced in lots of areas in my career as well. It’s funny how sometimes it may seem like nothing’s getting done and when you really sit down and think about it you realize that every small step counts towards something. I began a new job at Westmount Florist early in the year and have since learned lots of the tricks in the trade. Being surrounded by beautiful flowers is certainly a gift, especially compared to some of the environments I know others have to work in every day. Having the opportunity to bring home beautiful blooms to photograph is an added bonus!

I advanced into further photography contracts for the Spring and Fall lines of Woolrich clothing, photographed weddings, anniversaries, families, babies and products. I worked with great people and I’d like to thank them all for their support and the way they made things easier for me each step of the way. I finally added myself to the Quebec small business registry, continued work on my client viewing website and strived to post here on the blog on at least a weekly basis. Here’s hoping for some more followers this year!

I wish you all the very best this year, I hope that 2012 will be a year to reflect on what is most important in life- and to make sure you are honest with yourself and show kindness to those around you.

Some of the highlights of 2011…

 

Leave a Reply

