A Newsletter? Heck yes!

Good morning followers! I am loving this sunny day. I have got some new beginnings coming along here at my photography biz. Firstly, I’m going to be working on a referral program to market myself via word-of-mouth through my best customers. It will give me the opportunity to give some great deals to returning customers and encourage those that love my work to tell others about it. This is the kind of stuff that I find the most difficult about running my business- it’s hard not to be modest about what you do. I’m the kind of person who would rather sit at home with a cup of tea and let business just come to me, after I create all the images that I want to. But it doesn’t happen that way. So I’m moving forward! …

Second thing I am going to implement is a monthly e-mail newsletter. I feel there is a certain negative mood surrounding newsletters. Lots of folks would prefer not to be pestered in their e-mail inboxes, and quite frankly, I get it. But that is why I want my newsletter to be more than just a simple re-cap of what my company has been up to. I want to make it worth people’s while, especially locally. I want it to be an extension of my blog and facebook worlds, for those who don’t frequent these spots to have a perspective on art and independent business in Montreal. I have friends who are working independently in different fields and I would like to include news about what they are doing, have posts about current exhibitions and, yes, promotions as well. I will include news about photo sessions and new products that I offer. So if you are interested, I encourage you to sign up to the newletter here. Give it a shot and if you hate it, you can always unsubscribe. About the photo above- I have been seeing so many great snowmen lately, I have been thinking of doing a series of shots like this. Feedback is always appreciated friends! Leave your comments below.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

