Banana Cake with Mocha Frosting and Salted Candied Peanuts

What did I do this afternoon? I baked a cake for my aunt’s birthday celebration. Not just any cake though, a really rich and luxurious cake that takes a little extra time but I imagine will be well worth it! Banana cake is good, when you add some chocolate it’s even better, and to top it off with toasted walnuts inside and candied peanuts on top makes it supreme!

This is another recipe from David Lebovitz’s Ready for Dessert, a book that is becoming my absolute favorite because of my over-the-top sweet tooth. I bet you’re jealous that you won’t be eating a slice of this tonight, I’ll let you know how it tastes!

 

 

One thought on “Banana Cake with Mocha Frosting and Salted Candied Peanuts

Leave a Reply

