Making Business “Friends”!

I’m working on building my preferred vendor “friends” list to help out my wedding clients. I want them to be able to find professional people who are talented and fun to be around to help them create & design their special day! Montreal is jam-packed with amazing people in the wedding industry, you’ll know it when you attend the bridal salons and search on google… but sometimes it’s difficult to narrow it down.

2

Don’t forget to ask your first vendor of choice who they can recommend to you! Then you can be sure that they are all like-minded people who can come together to create what you have in mind. These types of referrals are also invaluable for other local small businesses to thrive. 🙂

I’ll be keeping you posted by featuring some of my favourite people in the coming weeks and doing stories on them on the blog. These are vendors who I have either worked with before or know their sense of professionalism and style is in sync with mine. Brides that come to me can feel confident that my recommendations will coincide with the types of images they’re receiving from me and the style of their day. These vendors will be featured on my “friends” page which will soon be added to my website. Among them are floral designers, paper & invitation designers, makeup artists & more.

floralia_bouquet

In the meantime you might ask; what criteria would a preferred vendor of mine have to meet?

Well, only a few things really. They have to be creative & passionate about what they do! and any of the following are added bonuses:

-invested in good design
-eco-minded in their business practices
-prompt in their response times
-good communicators, (and therefore have a unique ability to take their clients wishes and make them a reality!)

 

Leave a Reply

