Summer’s Coming & Wedding Day, too!

I am less than a month away from my wedding! Needless to say, things have been a bit hectic and I haven’t had the time to post as much as I’d like to. We’re planning an intimate wedding in the country, which sounds simple enough at first, but is far more complicated logistically than renting a hall or restaurant ever would be. For the past year we’ve been collecting mismatched chairs, wine glasses, cutlery, decorations…and the list goes on. I don’t regret it one bit though because it’ll be the best party ever and I don’t doubt every effort will have been worth it.

third

Today I just wanted to post a few of my latest personal photos from Spring birthdays, family, and beautiful things blooming in the backyard. This time of year never ceases to amaze me, I love it to bits.

first

fourth

secondI baked a beautiful Southern strawberry cake for my aunt’s birthday. It was the first time I’d tried this recipe and it was a big hit… my fiancé even asked me to make it a new staple amongst my repertoire of recipes. My go-to cake always seems to be chocolate. It was nice to freshen it up with some summer berries & whipped cream (I used this recipe). MMMMmmm so good.

fifth

seventh

sixth

I’m having my own portrait taken tomorrow as a birthday gift to myself with Montreal’s own Ella Photography. It’s part of this year’s business plan to get some good photographs taken of myself that are up-to-date for my online presence.
I’m turning 25 on Thursday. I can’t even really believe I’ve reached a quarter of a century- it is a landmark but we’re not really commemorating it too much given that the wedding planning is taking precedence right now. I’m okay with that, the wedding can just be a larger celebration delayed by a few weeks! And there will already be a big cake!

If you need your portrait taken this summer I have a promo going on for sessions booked in July, you’ll receive 5 high res photos for free from your session with any collection you choose. My new collections feature fine art prints and web resolution files of those prints, but having the high res ones means you essentially have the negative and will be given license to print them yourself. Contact me to book for any day in July and the promo will automatically apply.

Enjoy the sun today Montrealers!

Leave a Reply

