Bisou Bride Contributor | Montreal Wedding Blog

As I planned my wedding over the course of a 1.5 year engagement, I was browsing wedding blogs and pinterest endlessly. It’s normal for a girl to dream! But it’s hard to know where to begin and when to stop. There are so many amazing resources out there, some wonderful ones and some just hopping on the wedding bandwagon.

Only after I was married did I discover Bisou Bride. I wish I had known about this blog when I was planning! Being a woman who loves all things local and wanting to support Montreal business, I was really glad when I discovered Miriam and her pride and joy, Bisou Bride. The blog was born a few years ago and with it has come incredible features of local real weddings as well as lots of inspiration for your big day. It’s soft, girly, colourful and full of light. A couple of months before Christmas a call for interns was put out and I knew I needed to get on board. As of this month I have started contributing with posts about budgeting for your wedding and keeping costs down in a realistic way. My first post was published this week and now you can expect to see a new one from me every second Tuesday. I feel honoured to be a part of this wonderful local inspiration for brides. Being that I was recently wed, I hope that what I bring to the table will be able to help out those who are struggling with the concept of breaking the bank.

peonies

A big thanks to Miriam for her enthusiasm and hard work on this incredible site, which is now on Google’s front page of Best Wedding Blogs!

Screen Shot 2014-01-27 at 1.00.44 PM

Leave a Reply

